Sydney Rooster Record Remains After Shark’s Draw

The Sydney Roosters 1975 record of 19 straight season wins will still remain as the longest victory streak in the NRL after the Cronulla Sharks drew with the Gold Coast Titans.

The Sharks had not lost a game since round 3, where Cronulla lost 22 to 12 at the hands of the Manly Sea Eagles. Since then the Sharks went on a 15 game win streak, tying for equal 5th in NRL history. As for the Roosters record, the Sharks were 4 wins away from toppling the 31 year old record.

Despite the draw, the Sharks now sit clear at the top of the table, 1 competition point ahead of the Melbourne Storm. Despite their impressive win streak, the Storm are still backed as the favourite to win the 2016 NRL Premiership.

Cronulla could make club history this year, as despite their over 50 year run, the Sharks have failed to capture the NRL’s biggest prize.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s